Monday, October 13, 2014

Nobel Prize, 2014

From the website of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences:

The Prize in Economic Sciences 2014

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Sveriges Riksbanks Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel for 2014 to Jean Tirole, Toulouse 1 Capitole University, France

“for his analysis of market power and regulation”.
Mark Thoma has an excellent round-up of related links on his blog, Economist's View.

© 2014, David E. Giles

No comments:

Post a Comment