Wednesday, December 30, 2015

The Econometric Game, 2016

I like to think of The Econometric Game as the World Championship of Econometrics.

There have been 17 annual Econometric Games to date, and some of these have been featured previously in this blog. For instance in 2015 there were several posts, such as this one. You'll find links in that post to earlier posts for other years.

I also discussed the cases that formed the basis for the 2015 competition here.

In 2016, the 18th Econometric Game will be held at the University of Amsterdam between 6 and 8 April.

The competing teams will be representing the following universities:

Aarhus University
Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam
Harvard University
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
KU Leuven
Leicester University
London School of Economics
Lund University
McGill University
Oxford University
Stellenbosch University
Universiteit Maastricht 
Universiteit van Tilburg
University Carlos III Madrid
University of Amsterdam
University of Antwerp
University of Bristol
University of Cambridge
University of Copenhagen
University of Economics, Prague
University of Exeter
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of São Paulo
University of Southampton
University of St. Gallen
University of Rome Tor Vergata
University of Warsaw
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Warsaw School of Economics

More details about The Game will follow in later posts.

© 2015, David E. Giles

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.